eazynoob.blogg.se

Webex productivity tools mac distnoted cpu
Webex productivity tools mac distnoted cpu





  1. WEBEX PRODUCTIVITY TOOLS MAC DISTNOTED CPU PASSWORD
  2. WEBEX PRODUCTIVITY TOOLS MAC DISTNOTED CPU WINDOWS

When I tried disabling Bartender that didn't work for me. Have you seen this issue when Bartender wasn't running?īartender does things to the menu bar that it's not designed for- even if it's not using distributed notifications itself, it could be doing something to another application that's causing issues with distributed notifications (one conceivable mechanism would be if it were causing a menubar item's main event loop to block- depending on how robust distnoted is, it might not be able to handle an application that's not consuming the data it sends). I wouldn't rule out Bartender, or an interaction between Bartender and one of the menubar items that it's hiding. I don't think there is any correlation to be made, much as we might try to establish one.

webex productivity tools mac distnoted cpu

I even wondered if it could be Bartender itself - maybe it knows when a menubar item changes state via notifications? And then I was cleanly booted, no other apps running, scrolled my feed in Tweetbot and away she went. I too thought Outlook could be a culprit.

WEBEX PRODUCTIVITY TOOLS MAC DISTNOTED CPU WINDOWS

I really feel like using a Windows machine in the 90s - constant rebooting because something crashed. I have seen a lot of different suggestions as to what might cause it (in my case Microsoft Outlook seems to be acting up just before a distnoted-incident), but so far only "Reinstall OS" seems to be fixing the problem for some people. You won't get any backups until you reboot (relogin might also work, I normally need to reboot). Another thing (like Bartender) that killing distnoted definitely breaks is TimeMachine. Happens to me between 2-3 times a week to 2-3 times a day. I've been haunted by this annoying bug for some time on my 2015 rMBP 13". Anyone else having this problem? If so is there anything that can be done to fix it? I've sent feedback to Apple twice about this in the last 6 months and it's yet to be fixed. In any event, this seems to happen at least once a day so it has gone beyond 'inconvenient" to downright "aggravating". On my home network the wifi always reconnects instantly. Made even more inconvenient because they all need internet access and when I'm at work we have to use a keychain certificate for firewall/filtering/security purposes and for some strange and unknown reason that seems to make the wifi connection the very last thing to restore. Which is really inconvenient because then all my apps have to relaunch. And the only way to get that working again is to log out and then log back in. Which I do to secure my machine when I walk away from my desk.

WEBEX PRODUCTIVITY TOOLS MAC DISTNOTED CPU PASSWORD

I can Force Quit the process but then that breaks my ability to use a Hot Corner to start my password protected screen saver. The DISTNOTED process periodically decides to hog the entire CPU on my MacBook and eventually locks up the entire machine. This has been going on for quite some time in El Capitan since 10.11.4.







Webex productivity tools mac distnoted cpu